For the Love of Duncan & our Angels, Garrett, Travis & Jesse

My incredible DuncanFor the Love of Jesse, Travis and Garrett

No Camino blog of mine would be complete without mentioning those which brought the word “mother ” to our lives. Our children are our lives, our hearts and souls and wherever they are we are. Our hearts extend from the heavens to the Earth.

For me I share the love of my greatest gifts, Garrett and Duncan. Their lives and death effects every breath I take and every action that motivates me. I could not imagine the possibility of Loving any more that that which I have been blessed to feel as the mother of these two incredible people. I thank the great everything that each day I awake I was blessed with Garrett for as long as I had his company and I long for the day I may again join souls with him. I also awake each day thankful beyond words that Duncan still walks this Earth together with me, and I feel peace knowing one day his soul too will join With Garrett and I. There becomes a great peace with death when a loved one is just a step ahead.

Elda lives her life with incredible grace after the death of her only son Jesse.
Danni and Pete are incredible parents and they share the temporary separation to their eldest son Travis and are blessed to still share life time with their other two sons Eric and Caleb.

We walk for all the love and sorrow that fills our heart with total gratitude for being a Mom.

About kvonalt

Doing my best to make the most out of the hand I've been dealt.
This entry was posted in My Camino Dream. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to For the Love of Duncan & our Angels, Garrett, Travis & Jesse

  1. Marilyn Murr says:

    Your boys must surely be cheering for their brave moms! God, your sons, and the prayers of all who love for the 3 of you will be with you every step of the way!
    Marilyn Murr Hughes

  2. Danni says:

    Kate,
    So excited to walk The Camino with you and Elda, i know our boys will be with us each step of the way, that the prayers of friends and family will help guide us.
    Blessings, to all.
    Love,
    Danni

  3. ginah22 says:

    Kate,
    I am a friend of Danni’s and I’m so thrilled for all of you. Even before you hit the Camino you three have carried a load of loss. But your sons will be so proud. And I can’t help but think this walk will not only bring you closer to your boys but to God. I hope to have the opportunity to meet you one day. I know how much Danni loves you both. I love what you wrote about gratitude to be a mother.

    • kvonalt says:

      Thank you for such kind words Gina. I love Danni so any friend of hers is a friend of mine. Let’s plan on a post Camino get together!
      Buen Camino,
      Kate

  4. Mitzi Sullivan says:

    I am Danni’s twin sister and I am thrilled for you ladies. I am so in awe of the hard work you all have done in training for this and my hat’s off to you. I will be following your progress and wish you a wonderful, exciting and healing time.

    • kvonalt says:

      Thanks Mitzi,
      We’re very excited and really appreciate everyone’s love and support.
      I hope to one day get to meet you. I’m walking this journey to celebrate the memory of my son Garrett and to honor his twin brother Duncan who now survives the loss of the very special “earthly” connection with his twin brother. As Danni’s beloved twin you will certainly follow us closely on our journey. For the love of twins!
      Abrazos,
      Kate

  5. Lisa says:

    to the moon and back no matter where you are, we see, and share the same one for infinity… Its’ a beautiful one tonight and of course it directs my thoughts to you and ours, and your journey… much love…

  6. lhabedank says:

    I’m so glad I found this– saw it posted in The Christi Center’s newsletter. Such an amazing thing you are doing, can’t wait to follow your journey!

Leave a comment